Frequently Asked Questions

Nov 20, 2019 - 09:42am

 [F] Frequently Asked Questions  / Backup and Recovery  /

WCMS lost after Restoring from Backup

Rate This FAQ
Rating: **** (based on 4 votes)

Created On: 22 Jan 2003 11:06 am
Last Edited: 13 Feb 2006 1:36 pm

Question Email This Printer Friendly

I restored webx from its self generated backup files, and unfortunately it seems that WCMS isn't part of the backup!

Answer

There are two parts to WCMS:


  1. The internal DB stuff holding information about what's turned on, etc.
  2. The webxWcms-includes.tpl file, which actually has the includes for the various locations.

If you lose one or the other, things can get out of whack.

There is a command in the developer menu (you may first need to click the "Enable Developer Mode" link) called "Rebuild includes file". Select this and it should fix it and synch the includes up with the activated options in the DB.

Finally make sure you have all the same plugin files installed that
you did originally.